An official website of the United States government

Ambassador J. Randolph Evans Press Availability to Discuss Chiefs of Missions Summit and Space Delegation
September 21, 2020

Embassy Seal
Embassy Seal

Ambassador J. Randolph Evans is honored to announce the largest meeting of U.S. Ambassadors and United States Government Officials in the history of Luxembourg for a Chiefs of Mission Summit and Space Delegation.  The groups will participate in a series of meetings with representatives from the governments of Luxembourg, the EU, and business leaders in Luxembourg this week.

Ambassador Evans will be available for the press at 3:00pm CEST today, 21 September via WebEx to discuss this momentous gathering and answer any questions.

The Chiefs of Mission who will attend the Summit are:

  • Ambassador J. Randolph Evans, U.S. Ambassador to the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Ambassador Callista Gingrich, U.S. Ambassador to the Holy See
  • Ambassador Duke Buchan, III, U.S. Ambassador to Spain and Andorra
  • Ambassador W. Robert Kohorst, U.S. Ambassador to Croatia
  • Ambassador George E. Glass, U.S. Ambassador to Portugal
  • Ambassador Jamie D. McCourt, U.S. Ambassador to the French Republic and Principality of Monaco
  • Ambassador Georgette Mosbacher, U.S. Ambassador to Poland
  • Ambassador Stephen B. King, U.S. Ambassador to the Czech Republic
  • Ambassador Ronald Gidwitz, U.S. Ambassador to Belgium, Acting Representative of the United States to the European Union
  • Ambassador Peter Hoekstra, U.S. Ambassador to the Netherlands
  • Ambassador Adrian Zuckerman, U.S. Ambassador to Romania
  • Ambassador Lynda C. Blanchard, U.S. Ambassador to Slovenia
  • Ambassador Jeffrey Ross Gunter, U.S. Ambassador to Iceland
  • Ambassador Kay Bailey Hutchinson, U.S. Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the United States to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization
  • Ambassador Carla Sands, U.S. Ambassador to the Kingdom of Denmark
  • Ambassador Kenneth A. Howery, U.S. Ambassador to the Kingdom of Sweden

Senior Washington Officials who will attend the Summit:

  • Department of State Under Secretary for Economic Growth, Energy, and the Environment Keith J. Krach
  • Counselor of the United States Department of State, Ulrich Brechbuhl
  • President and Chairman of Export-Import Bank of the United States, Kimberly Reed

Members of the Space Delegation are:

  • Former Speaker of the House Newt Gingrich
  • Director of the Office of Space Commerce at the U.S. Department of Commerce,

Kevin O’Connell

  • Acting Associate Administrator for International and Interagency Relations National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Mike Gold


For more information please contact the Public Affairs section at the U.S. Embassy in Luxembourg at +352 46 01 23 ext. 24 or ext. 21 or at LuxembourgPublicAffairs@state.gov